Manna for the day #wearedcs

ImageDuring my morning prayer in my office I was feeling overwhelmed and then bam… this hit me… “manna for the day….. Tyler… dude… chill would ya’, I got this!!”  My response, “I know, but I’m scared.”  So I prayed more about this conversation I had with God.  This is what I came up with.  Exodus 16.  The entire Israelite community set out for the Desert of Sin and all they did was complain.  They encountered dangers and huge inconveniences and all they wanted to do was go back to Egypt.  Not because Egypt was this great place, but because it was easier, they wanted life to be easier.  They lacked total trust and faith in God.  Hmm… they could only think of the quickest way to escape the discomfort.  By the way, the Israelites were in the perfect place for God to test their faith, it was totally barren and nasty.  Denver Christian is in the perfect place to be test as well.  Our challenge is to focus on God’s power and the wisdom (manna) that he provides us each and every day.  Exodus 16:4, “Then the Lord said to Moses, “I will rain down bread from heaven for you. The people are to go out each day and gather enough for that day. In this way I will test them and see whether they will follow my instructions.”  Denver Christian is being tested… right now, every day.  As we make this move to Teller, we absolutely must trust God by taking baby steps of obedience.  It’s like we’re in the pitch black and a spotlight is over our head shining just enough light for us to take one baby step at a time, one step of faith at a time.  We have choices, we can freeze and not move and escape or we can have faith and walk, one baby step at a time and trust that God will light our next step.  The Israelites were asked to trust and have faith and gather their manna one day at a time and that manna was provided every day.  We, as Denver Christian Schools are being asked to trust, we are being asked to gather our manna today, so let’s do it.  We must have faith, we must trust that when we wake up tomorrow (and the next day, God willing) we will be able to go out and gather our manna.  Join me in this journey… join me in gathering the manna for today.  To God Be The Glory.

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

